Tuesday, May 18, 2010


As Kylie Minogue preps to release her 11th studio album, Aphrodite any minute now, we figured we'd take a stab at imagining what all 11 tracks will sound like. Not that Kylie is predictable or anything:

1. All The Lovers - well we've heard this one and its an electro love song that will get remixed right in time for every gay pride float to have it on blast.

2. Get Outta My Way - sassy vocals to a dance beat that will have the gays throwing major 'tude when played

3. Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love) - a love song with really cheesy lyrics about chocolates and sunsets.

4. Closer - Kylie telling you she wants to fuck you like an animal.

5. Everything Is Beautiful - slow song that I'll probably want to skip.

6. Aphrodite - title track, which means this could be the hidden gem on the album with an epic build-up and a catchy electro beat.

7. Illusion - This one was written solely by Kylie and Stuart Price (of Madonna's Hung Up album fame) so we're betting money that this will be THE ONE. ("love me, love me, love me.")

8. Better Than Today - electropop about how life is just super duper now that she's found someone to love. Guilty pleasure x 20.

9. Too Much - Kylie does the Spice Girls. And it works.

10. Cupid Boy - I can already hear this track in my head. It is Kylie being whiney about a new lover who has saved her from everything. Another snoozer.

11. Looking For An Angel - slow song about angels, lost love, heaven and the moon.

12. Can’t Beat The Feeling - Closing track. Really really fierce. Gets a great remix by the Freemasons and leaves you waiting for studio album number 12.

No comments: